Man. Do I take long breaks.

Hey guys! (And gals I guess?) I’m back!

Sure, I take some long vacations right? I mean, we all need to step away from our false reality at times. Since I’ve been gone, I’ve changed jobs, added a new family member and have started school…again.

In a couple of months, I will have my Master’s in Strategic Communication and Public Relations.

Yay.

I should be more excited about it. But I’m not.

Why?

Well, because I would love to hope that this degree will help me achieve those career goals I’ve been pursuing for so many years; however, I don’t know how realistic that will be. I am working at a fantastic company now, but am feeling the effects of being severely underutilized with what talents I have.

What a cynical view of the world and industry eh?

Just know, I am back.

Published by diaryofamadmixedlady

I am a young vibrant and obviously multiethnic woman who loves to just write. I am passionate about love, life and humanity. Welcome to my world... diaryofamadmixedlady@gmail.com

Leave a comment